The 2020-2021 NHL Season began January 13, 2021 with a plan to play a 56-game schedule. The teams will play division only games in 4 re-aligned divisions with no fans in rinks league wide.

Each team in the East, Central and West will play every other team in its division 8 times, while the teams in the North division will play every other team in its own division 9 or 10 times.  The top 4 teams in each division will make the playoffs.   The teams of each division and the sponsors are as follows:

2021 West Division presented by Honda

Anaheim Ducks

Arizona Coyotes

Colorado Avalanche

Los Angeles Kings

Minnesota Wild

St Louis Blues

San Jose Sharks

2021 North Division presented by Scotia

Calgary Flames

Edmonton Oilers

Montreal Canadiens

Ottawa Senators

Toronto Maple Leafs

Vancouver Canucks

Winnipeg Jets

2021 Central Division presented by Discover

Carolina Hurricanes

Chicago Blackhawks

Columbus Blue Jackets

Dallas Stars

Detroit Red Wings

Florida Panthers

Nashville Predators

Tampa Bay Lightning

2021 East Division presented by MassMutual

Boston Bruins

Buffalo Sabres

New Jersey Devils

New York Islanders

New York Rangers

Philadelphia Flyers

Pittsburgh Penguins

Washington Capitals